The CCAR is grateful to colleagues and friends for their generous donations in underwriting parts of our Convention program.


Honoring Rabbis

Celebrating 50 Years in the Rabbinate

Thomas Alpert and Eileen Hagerty

Martin Beifield Jr. and Jesse Gallop

Peter Berg, Loren Filson Lapidus, David Spinrad, Steven Rau

Hillel and Rita Cohn

Stephen J. Einstein

Daniel Feder and Rebekah Stern

Jennifer Jaech and David Sperling

Stephen and Michele Kahn, in honor of Martin and Karen Weiner and Raymond and Rikki Zwerin, we continue to be blessed by the gifts of heart, mind, and spirit you have so generously shared with us throughout the years.

Paul Kipnes and Julia Weisz

David Lyon

Janet Marder

Norman and Naomi Patz

Mark Dov Shapiro

Jonathan Stein

Temple Sholom, Scotch Plains, NJ, in memory of Michael Abraham, originally a member of the class of 1964 and in honor of his classmates.

Max Weiss

Jeffrey Wildstein

Gregory Wolfe, in honor of Marty Weiner.


Symposium on Rabbinic Leadership

Honoring Rabbi David Ellenson

In honor of our classmate David Ellenson by the HUC-JIR Class of ’77:

Raphael Asher

Andrew Baker

Kerry Baker

Marc Berkson

Seth Bernstein

Ronald Bluming

Simcha Bob

Harold Caminker

Norman M. Cohen

Josef Davidson

Shelton Donnell

Ken Emert

Arnold Fertig

Rosalind Gold

Stephen Goodman

Gary Greenebaum

Bennett Greenspon

Mark Gross

Alan Henkin

Abie Ingber

Stephen Karol

Cary Kozberg

Steven Kushner

Kenneth Leinwand

Charles Levi

Richard Litvak

Robert Loewy

Mark Dov Shapiro

Steven Sirbu

David Sofian

Elliot Strom

Paul Tuchman


The Clergy of Temple Israel, Boston, MA

Ronne Friedman

Roy B. Einhorn

Elaine S. Zecher

Jeremy S. Morrison

Matthew V. Soffer

Bernard Mehlman


Barry Block

Anthony Fratello

David Gelfand

Uri D. and Myna Herscher

Karyn Kedar

Amy Perlin and Jillian Cameron

Joan Pines

Donald Rossoff

Larry Sernovitz

Temple Emanu-El, New York, NY

Michael White

With profound gratitude, the CCAR acknowledges The Crown Family for its generous sponsorship of the Symposium on Rabbinic Leadership Honoring Rabbi David Ellenson.


The Impact and Influence of Religion and Religious Ideas on American Society

featuring Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky, Bishop Elizabeth Eaton, and Rabbi Asher Lopatin

The Jacob Rader Memorial Lecture

The Jacob Rader Marcus Center of the American Jewish Archives

Beth Emet Synagogue, Evanston, IL

Steven S. Mason, Lisa Greene, Wendi Geffen

The Clergy Team of Temple Emanu-El, Dallas, TX


The Common Good with Jim Wallis

Rabbi Balfour Brickner Rabbinic Training Program of the Religious Action Center of Reform Judaism


Professional Development Study Sessions and Workshops

David I. Jacobson, Chicago Jewish Funerals


The Child and the Halakhah

The Freehof Institute of Progressive Halakhah


Hebrew & Israel Programming

James A. Gibson, in honor of Rabbis Levi Weiman-Kelman and Ezra Ende of Kehilat Kol HaNeshama, Jerusalem.

Edwin Goldberg and Temple Sholom of Chicago, IL

David Lyon

Temple Jeremiah, Northfield, IL

Washington Hebrew Congregation, Washington, DC

M. Bruce Lustig

Joui Hessel

Susan Shankman

Noah Fabricant

Aaron Miller

Michael A. Weinberg


Coaching with an Expert

Marci N. Bellows

Sandra M. Bellush

Marc E. Berkson and Jessica K. Barolsky, in honor of our teacher, David Ellenson.

Denise L. Eger

Don Goor

Fred Greene

David J. Meyer

Susie Heneson Moskowitz

Gary Pokras

Yair Robinson


Convention Scholarships

Assist Colleagues in Need

Andrew Busch

Richard Block

Lucy H.F. Dinner, in honor of Denise Eger’s service to the CCAR

Paul Golomb

Dan Levin, Jessica Brockman, and Greg Weisman

Randi Musnitsky

Betsy Torop

Scott Weiner and Beth Nichols

Women’s Rabbinic Network

Gersh Zylberman


We are very grateful to the Jewish United Fund of Metropolitan Chicago for its generous support of an evening of entertainment with The Second City Touring Company.


Reception and Meal Sponsorships

Opening Night Reception

Ayelet Tours, Ltd.

Honoring Chicago Area Retired Rabbis

Chicago Association of Reform Rabbis


Reception Honoring Rabbis Organizing Rabbis

Ken Chasen

Gary Glickstein

Seth Limmer

Joel Simonds

and other supporters


Tuesday Breakfast, Shacharit, and Program

Engaging with Israel

The iCenter for Israel Education

ARZA, The Reform Jewish Fund


Donors and Convention Sponsors Reception

Paul Kipnes


Wednesday Breakfast

Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion


A Taste of Sweetness: CCAR Session and Dessert

ARZA World/Da’at Educational Expeditions


Closing Reception



Additional Donations

The Rabbis of Congregation Emanu-El, San Francisco, CA

Ryan Bauer

Debbie and David Bravo, in support of the First-Timer’s Reception.

Carla Fenves

Morley Feinstein, in support of Patty Gerstenblith’s presentation.

David Frank

Jonathan Jaffe

Bruce Kadden

Bob Loewy, in honor of the Convention Program Committee.

Steve Lowenstein

Sydney Mintz

Sheldon Moss

Michael Prowell

Peter Rubinstein

Beth Singer

Jonathan Singer

Ron Segal, in honor of my classmates celebrating our 18th year since ordination.

Cy Stanway

YGS Group

Brian and Mimi Zimmerman, in honor of Rabbi Asher Lopatin.


Convention Travel Assistance

Ruth Adar

Tom Alpert

Elizabeth Bahar

Bernhard Beliak

Barry Block

Ilene Bogosian

Marcus Burstein

Andrew Busch

Dan Danson

Lisa Edwards

Sue L. Elwell

Jonathan Freirich

Linda Henry Goodman

Suzanne Griffel

Floyd Herman

Howard Jaffe

Shira Joseph

Bruce Kahn

Stephen Karol

Samuel Kehati

Andrew Klein

Ann Landowne

Marty Lawson

Eric J. Lazar

Bob Loewy

Joel Mosbacher

Stacy Karen Offner

Mark Dov Shapiro

Judith L. Siegal

Elizabeth Jarecky Singer

Joseph Skloot

Ronald Stern

Marty Weiner

Michael A. White

We thank our CCAR members and devoted friends who help sustain and advance our work, which enriches and strengthens the Reform Rabbinate and Jewish community to ensure a vibrant Jewish life today and for future generations.

* Information current as of March 14, 2014